» Propaganda - The Nine Lives Of Dr. Mabuse
Propaganda - The Nine Lives Of Dr. Mabuse Album
Propaganda - The Nine Lives Of Dr. Mabuse Album
Performer: Propaganda
Title: The Nine Lives Of Dr. Mabuse
Label: ZTT
Country: UK
Released: 27 Feb 1984
Style: Synth-pop
Cat: 12 ZTAS 2
Rating: 4.4/5
Format: MP3, FLAC, WMA
FLAC size: 2254 mb | MP3 size: 2929 mb | WMA size: 1498 mb
Genre: Electronic

1(The Ninth Life Of...) Dr. Mabuse
Producer – Trevor HornWritten-By – Thein, Mertens, Dörper
2Das Testaments Des Mabuse: The Third Side
Arranged By – Propaganda, Trevor HornProducer – Trevor HornWritten-By – Thein, Mertens, Dörper
3Femme Fatale (The Woman With The Orchid)
Producer – Propaganda, Zang Tuum TumbWritten-By – Lou Reed


  • Photography ByAnton Corbijn


Front cover: "Propaganda Present The Nine Lives Of Dr. Mabuse".

Two different mixes of Dr Mabuse were issued in the UK, but in an identical White Hand sleeve design. This edition, the Das Testaments Des Mabuse mix, carries one of the following matrixes:

A-5/1 87

A & B2 Published by Perfect Songs.
B1 Published by Sunbury Music.
Side A: ℗ & © 1984 Zang Tumb Tuum.
Side B: ℗ & © 1984 Zang Tummb Tummb

No durations stated on release.


  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Zang Tumb Tuum
  • Copyright (c) – Zang Tumb Tuum
  • Manufactured By – Island
  • Distributed By – Island
  • Published By – Perfect Songs Ltd.
  • Published By – Sunbury Music


Track B2 from the EP The Nine Lives Of Dr. Mabuse on ZTT. Propaganda - Dr. Listen free to Propaganda The Nine Lives of Dr. Mabuse Das Testaments Des Mabuse, Femme Fatale The Woman With the Orchid and more. 3 tracks 17:38. Discover more music, concerts, videos, and pictures with the. Mabuse is the debut single by German new wavesynthpop band Propaganda. The song was produced by Trevor Horn and was released on his label, ZTT in 1984. It appears on the debut album A Secret Wish. It was a moderate chart hit in the UK and Switzerland, peaking at numbers 27 and 14, respectively. In Germany, the song reached the top 10, peaking at No. Текст песни: Why does it hurt when my heart misses the beat The man without shadow promises you the world Tell him your dreams and fanatical needs. Complete your Propaganda collection. Elenco tracce. The First Side Of The Story. Mabuse A Paranoid Fantasy. The Second Side Of The Story. Mabuse Der Spieler An International Incident. Versioni 34. All formats Album CD CD Album CD Single CD Maxi Vinyl records LP 7 inchs 7 inchs SP 7 inchs EP 12 inchs 78 rpm 10 inchs DVD VHS Cassette Clothing T-Shirt Others. Featured items. Price Economic : It is usually the slowest and cheapest type of shipping that can offer the seller, rarely including a tracking number and signature. It is ideal for low value items. Used method by the seller for this type of shipping : Lettre Prioritaire Internationale Monde. Economy -. Priority : It is usually a fast type of shipping by air for international. It sometimes can enable real time monitoring of the delivery if the postal service offers a tracking number. Propaganda are a German synthpop group, formed in 1982. They were one of the initial roster of acts signed to Trevor Horns ZTT label, between 1984 and 1986, during which they released the critically acclaimed album A Secret Wish. Thick paper cover is in great condition Plastic inner sleeve is in. Required Cookies & Technologies. Personalized Advertising. Inspector Carl Lohemann killed Dr. Mabuse, heroically putting an end to the criminal mastermind's reign. But the nightmare has only just begun. One more tale in the Doctor Mabuse trilogy. Director . Mabuse 4:06. 1 x Vinyl, 12, 45 RPM, Single - Hand Sleeve. Spindle marks may be present. An LP cover may have slight signs of wear, and may be marred by a cut-out hole, indentation, or cut corner. Details about Propaganda - The Nine Lives Of Dr. Mabuse 12, Single, Han. Propaganda - The Nine Lives Of Dr. Item information. Condition . Manufactured by Island Records 1985 except Dr. Mabuse 1984 ZTT. Released september 1985. Propaganda songs: music by Mertens, lyrics Dorper, with additional music my BRUCKEN and FreytagZTT. Songs in album Propaganda - A Secret Wish 1985